You are here

Meet our committee, these individuals represent your businesses as a collective association and industry. 


Chair - Karina Bourne

Karina strongly believes that anyone can learn to utilise technology to their advantage and is passionate about advocating ICT careers, service management, and great customer service. By getting involved, she actively supports growth and connectedness in her local ICT Industry. Other committees that she is a representative on are ITSMF, Women’s Innovation Network NT and the NT Digital Excellence Awards, she is also a member of ACS and AISA. Karina’s career in ICT has spanned more than 20 years, predominantly in the Northern Territory ICT sector as Darwin is her hometown. She is a Director at Kinetic IT focused on Customer Development and Delivery Performance. 

Vice Chair - Jessica Dix

Jessica Dix is the Chief Executive Officer and Operations Director of Audio Visual Installation business, Majestix Media. 

At the forefront of the fast-evolving world of the audio-visual industry, Jess speaks to businesses daily, assisting them in implementing and adapting to technology. She champions efficiencies in business.

With an expansive knowledge and understanding of IT, audio-visual installation and production industries, Jessica is a strong advocate for the IT sector and encouraging women in IT.


Secretary - Steven Roberts

Steven Roberts is the CEO and Chief Security Officer of One IT Services, based in the Northern Territory. Originally from the UK, Steven has been living and working in the NT for over twenty years and has built a business that provides Managed ICT services to clients throughout the NT. Steven has experienced many cyber-security incidents and investigations throughout his career. Together with his engineering background and more recent experiences in cyber governance and risk management, Steven is on a journey to protect clients through education and governance.

Steven leads an award-winning Managed Services team by delivering fundamental IT products and services, with security oversight from a dedicated team of in-house Digital Strategy and Security specialists.

Treasurer - Kevin Aylward

Kevin Aylward is a CPA, Chartered Accountant, and the Director of ACTEK Business Solutions NT and Active Tax Accountants NT, based in Darwin.

Originally from South Africa calling the NT his home for the last 5 years. His passion is to merge his finance, operations, and IT background to provide holistic business solutions for emerging businesses. Serving on the committee as treasurer to assist in meeting Association objectives to attract, grow and retain ICT skills within the Territory.

Public Officer - Lou Martini

Lou Martini is a seasoned IT professional with extensive experience in the industry. As the founder and CEO of Jackadder International, Lou is a prominent figure in the local IT community and has been instrumental in driving innovation and growth in the industry. With a focus on cutting-edge technology and digital transformation, Lou is committed to helping organizations optimize their operations and improve their bottom line. Through his work at Jackadder International and his involvement in local IT initiatives, Lou is making a significant impact on the industry in Darwin and beyond.

CDU Liason Officer - Damien Charles 

Damien Charles is an IT professional based in Darwin and currently working at NEC. With extensive industry experience and a proven track record of success, Damien is a valuable member of the local IT community. He is passionate about improving efficiency and promoting innovation in the industry, and is committed to building a strong and diverse workforce in Darwin. Through his work at NEC and his contributions to the local IT community, Damien is helping to drive the future of the industry in the region.


Committee Member - Jesse Leal

I am a born and bred territory entrepreneur, born in Darwin and participating in the ICT industry since 1997. My passion is leveraging Technology to overcome the challenges of distance faced by people in the bush as well as developing career opportunities for young territorians. I enjoy meeting people and working with them to find appropriate technologies to support their business requirements. As a committee member of ICT NT I have the wonderful opportunity of collaborating with other like minded people to advocate for better technology outcomes for all territorians.

Committee Member - David Bradley

David is the Dialog Information Technology Regional Manager and the longest serving member of the ICTNT committe and a previous chair. David is a long-term territorian and very supportive of the local ICT Industry. 

Committee Member - Pedro Najera

Pedro Najera is a Darwin-based ICT Project Manager at Moraitis Consulting. Since establishing his roots in the Northern Territory in 2015, he has contributed to numerous ICT projects, providing him invaluable local industry experience.

Pedro's professional journey has been underscored by a commitment to leveraging technology as a catalyst for positive change. Grounded in an engineering background and fueled by his passion for innovation, he advocates for the strategic integration of technology to optimise operational efficiencies and streamlining business processes across diverse organisational frameworks. His approach emphasises not only the adoption of cutting-edge solutions but also the cultivation of responsible technological practices, ensuring ethical and inclusive digital transformation.





Built By Captovate 
GPO BOX 3643, Darwin NT 0801 | E:

About Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement